

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc, held on 16 April 2015, decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 1.95 per share for 2014. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2014 and discharged the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from liability for the financial year.

The Annual General Meeting elected eight members to the Board of Directors. The following members were re-elected to the Board: Anne Brunila, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Arthur Sørlie and Björn Wahlroos. Risto Murto was elected as a new member to the Board. Of the former members Matti Vuoria was not available for re-election. The Members of the Board were elected for a term continuing until the close of the next Annual General Meeting.

At its organizational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman and Eira Palin-Lehtinen as Vice-chairperson. Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen and Björn Wahlroos were elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee. Anne Brunila, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén and Per Arthur Sørlie were elected to the Audit Committee. The compositions of the Committees fulfilled the

Finnish Corporate Governance Code's requirement for independence. The curriculum vitaes of the Board Members are available at www.sampo.com/board.

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of the Board of Directors until the close of the 2016 Annual General Meeting: the Chairman of the Board will be paid an annual fee of EUR 160,000, the Vice Chairman of the Board will be paid EUR 100,000 and the other members of the Board of Directors will be paid EUR 80,000 each. A Board member shall in accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting acquire Sampo plc's A shares at the price paid in public trading for 50 per cent of his/her annual fee excluding taxes and similar payments.

Ernst & Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor will be paid a fee determined by an invoice approved by Sampo. Tomi Englund, APA, was elected as the principally responsible auditor.

There were 2,994 shareholders represented at the meeting holding altogether 368,500,631 shares and 373,300,631 votes in the company. All decisions were made unanimously.